The Infinite Zenith

Where insights on anime, games and life converge

Gundam Unicorn Episode 5 “Black Unicorn” Original Soundtrack

Gundam Unicorn OST III has been announced and will be scheduled for a release on May 9, 2012. This is quite the soundtrack, as there will be two CDs and is expected to cost 3360 yen (about 42 Canadian dollars). The tracklist is as follows (times are denoted in brackets):

Disk One

  1. Symphonic Suite UC2012 First Movement: Banshee (5:44)
  2. Symphonic Suite UC2012 Second Movement: Psycho-Field (4:22)
  3. Symphonic Suite UC2012 Third Movement: Angelo (4:16)
  4. Symphonic Suite UC2012 Fourth Movement: Neo Zeon (5:41)
  5. Symphonic Suite UC2012 Fifth Movement: Gundam (5:47)
  6. Riddhe (3:52)
  7. Minovsky Particle (3:15)
  8. Sympathy (2:08)
  9. Red Comet (3:30)
  10. Audrey (2:51)
  11. Piano UC No.1 (3:41)
  12. Piano UC No.2 (3:13)
  13. Piano UC No.3 (3:20)
  • For curious parties, the Unicorn Banshee is the brother unit to the Unicorn and was developed concurrently with the latter. Unlike the Unicorn, it lacks the La+ program and is tuned for atmospheric combat; its OS is said to be modified to accommodate for optimal performance in an atmosphere, although fundamentally, both units are equivalent to one another in performance.
  • Contrasting the novel version, the OVA version comes with a psychoframe-embedded beam smart gun and a psychoframe-embedded VN claw. These weapons form the loadout for the Banshee and are reminiscent of the weapons wielded by the Gundams from the Anno Domini continuity.

Disk Two

  1. Opening (1:34)
  2. U.C.0096 (2:53)
  3. Mobile Suit (2:47)
  4. Mineva (2:05)
  5. Full Frontal(3:17)
  6. A Letter (4:14)
  7. Laplace (2:36)
  8. The Universe- Licht Meer (4:39)
  9. MAD-NUG (4:32)
  10. RX-0 (2:50)
  11. Life and Death (2:25)
  12. On your Mark (4:11)
  13. Ego (3:20)
  14. Unicorn (6:05)
  15. Remind You (5:44)

Were we helpful? Did you see something we can improve on? Please provide your feedback today!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: