The Infinite Zenith

Where insights on anime, games, academia and life dare to converge

TARI TARI Music Album ~Utattari, Kanadetari~

The Tari Tari OST, officially known as TARI TARI Music Album ~Utattari, Kanadetari~, will be released on September 26, 2012. It is a two-disk collection that will sell for ¥3,300 (roughly 40 Canadian dollars), featuring both pieces from the background music and the much-anticipated choral component. In particular, variants on the ending song, as well as Kokoro no Senritsu, will be released with this soundtrack.

  • The sheer number of tracks means that the soundtrack will likely be roughly 256 MB in size or so, assuming I sample them from the CD at 320 kb/s and store them in the .mp3 format.

The tracklist is as follows:

Disk One

  1. ~奏でたり、たどったり~ (Playing and following)
  2. はじまったり、目覚めたり (Beginning and waking up)
  3. 歩いたり、スキップしたり (Walking and skipping)
  4. 眺めたり、感じたり (Admiring and feeling)
  5. あいさつしたり、じゃれあったり (Greeting and messing around)
  6. おどけたり、ひやかしたり (Fooling around and ridiculing)
  7. 活動したり、笑いあったり (Doing and laughing)
  8. 微笑んだり、ほっとしたり (Smiling and being relieved)
  9. キラキラしたり、ワイワイしたり (Sparkling and being noisy)
  10. 優しさに触れたり、夕暮れを見上げたり (Tenderly touching and watching the sunset)
  11. 勘違いしたり、教えてあげたり?(Misunderstanding and speaking up)
  12. 決意を新たにしたり、行動開始したり (Getting a second wind and beginning again)
  13. あくびしたり、のびをしたり (Yawning and stretching)
  14. 前向きだったり、ひねくれてみたり (Being positive and persevering)
  15. 自信あったり、なかったり (Being confident and lacking confidence)
  16. 取り留めなかったり、懐かしがったり (Rambling and missing)
  17. 自負だったり、迷いだったり (Being proud and having mixed feelings)
  18. 語ったり、耳を傾けたり (Talking and listening)
  19. 思い出したり、包まれたり (Remembering and wrapping up)
  20. 迎えたり、つなげたり (Greeting and connecting)
  21. たくらんだり、ニヤリとしたり (Planning and grinning)
  22. ドキドキしたり、オロオロしたり (Being excited and losing sight)
  23. おっちょこいちょいだったり、のんきだったり
  24. イラッとしたり、ムカッとしたり
  25. まとまらなかったり、決まらなかったり (Refusing to settle and refusing to be determined)
  26. 見えなかったり、不安になったり (Being invisible and becoming anxious)
  27. 走り出したり、逃げ出したり (Starting to run and running away)
  28. コンドルクインズだったり、サンバだったり
  29. 決意だったり、大切な思いだったり (Being determined and finding importance)
  30. 母のやさしさだったり、母への感謝だったり (Mother’s kindness and thanking mother)
  31. ありがとうだったり、希望だったり (Thanking and hoping)
  32. 別れだったり、別れたくなかったり (Saying farewell and breaking up)
  33. 過去だったり、真実だったり (Thinking of the past and realising the truth)
  34. 不安だったり、やるせなさだったり (Being nervous and refusing to forgive)
  35. 海だったり、空だったり (The sky and the sea)
  36. せつなさだったり、寂しさだったり (Being sad and being lonely)
  37. 嵐だったり、雨だったり (Storming and raining)
  38. 透明だったり、響いたり (Being clear and resonating)
  39. 思いを馳せたり、共にあったり
  40. 抱えたり、寄り添ったり (Facing and cuddling)
  41. 駆け出したり、求めたり (Fledging and seeking)

Disk Two

  1. ~歌ったり、叫んだり~ [Singing and shouting]
  2. Dreamer(TVサイズ) [TV size]
  3. 白浜坂高校校歌 [Anthem of the the Shirahama Sakamoto high school]
  4. 未定 [Undecided]
  5. リフレクティア(合唱版)
  6. Amigo!Amigo!
  7. Amigo!Amigo!(レクイエム Ver.)
  8. Goin’ my way !!(合唱版)
  9. 白浜坂高校校歌(ラテン Ver.)[Anthem of the the Shirahama Sakamoto high school, Latin version]
  10. Hau’oli ♪
  11. アイキャッチ [Eye-catch]
  12. 心の旋律(インスト Ver.)[Melody of the Heart, instrumental version]
  13. 心の旋律(#2ED Ver.)
  14. 心の旋律(#6ED Ver.)
  15. 心の旋律(合唱版)[Melody of the Heart, choral version]
  16. 心の旋律
  17. 熱闘ヒーローガンバライジャー(#10 Ver.)
  18. 熱闘ヒーローガンバライジャー [Try your best, Gamba Hero red!]
  19. Radiant melody
  20. 潮風のハーモニー(2人 Ver.)[The sea breeze’s harmony, duet]
  21. 潮風のハーモニー(4人 Ver.)[The sea breeze’s harmony, quartet]
  22. 潮風のハーモニー(5人 Ver.)[The sea breeze’s harmony, quintet]
  23. 潮風のハーモニー(#13ED Ver.)

As can be seen from this massive track listing , there is indeed a great deal of music in the series. I’ve been waiting since episode two aired and Kokoro no Senritsu played for the soundtrack. Even for those unfamiliar with Japanese, たり appears pretty much everywhere on the first disk, and so, it is possible to conclude that every single song on disk one will be a verb of some sort. Armed with that knowledge, I’ve done my best to translate some of the tracks. I imagine those with competence in Japanese will probably find better translations, but for everyone else, these are the approximations.

  • A major Tari Tari review will coming to my website in the near future. Hopefully, I’ll actually have enough time to work on it.

I look greatly to this soundtrack; whereas disk one contains most of the background music, the second disk has all of the vocal songs, including five (count them, five) variants of Kokoro no Senritsu.

2 responses to “TARI TARI Music Album ~Utattari, Kanadetari~

  1. Gigglepud October 15, 2012 at 01:28

    Thank you for translating these tracks~ they’ve been a great help🙂

    Like

  2. Leslie October 18, 2012 at 04:10

    thank you so much for these translations

    Like

Please provide feedback!

