The Infinite Zenith

Where insights on anime, games, academia and life dare to converge

Girls und Panzer OVA 6 releases on June 21

Titled “Banquet War!”, the sixth OVA will be included in the sixth and final Girls und Panzer Blu-Ray volume. Said volume is set to hit the shelves on June 21, 2013 and will deal primarily with the festivities surrounding Ooarai’s victory over Black Forest. Set after episode twelve, this episode should be a treat to watch; I anticipate an episode similar to how people might be expected to celebrate after winning the Stanley Cup, for instance.

  • OVA 5 will release on May 28, meaning I will probably have a discussion up by the first week of June or so. In my previous post back in April, I lacked sufficient information and brashly made the claim that the Anzio fight was either the focus of OVA 6 or superfluous. Sometimes, it’s good to be wrong, and here, I redact my last.

We recall that the Anzio battle is to be released at some point in the future: at the time of writing, not much is known about it yet, although (thank you, Historynerd ಠ.ಠ) the battle itself is expected to be a harrowing one that is fun to watch. I will discuss my own thoughts on this matter in due course, but for now, all of the OVAs have released. My only real expectation for OVA 6 (and OVA 5) is that they are not short features: OVA 2 and 3 proved to be a real treat to watch for their length, and I’m hoping that 5 (and 6) will deliver just as nicely.

2 responses to “Girls und Panzer OVA 6 releases on June 21

  1. Historynerd June 26, 2013 at 13:52

    Well, thank you; I didn’t expect that my bitching would have been rewarded by this! ^^
    Anyway, I won’t spoiler the sixth OVA for anyone; I’ll just mention casually that there is a reference on Anzio High School’s shortage of funds, which would explain its use of hopelessly outgunned vehicles!

    Like

    • infinitezenith June 26, 2013 at 14:10

      Isn’t it fun to get noticed?🙂 Truth be told, I appreciate all comments and only allude to some past comments for amusement.

      Incidentally, there is a spoiler-loaded article I’ve written recently about OVA six: now that the subtitled version is out, I’ll probably go give the episode a second look.

      Like

Please provide feedback!

