The Infinite Zenith

Where insights on anime, games, academia and life dare to converge

Hottest day of the year?!

Temperatures today where I am went up to 36°C (some 42°C with the humidex) as the Stampede President’s BBQ occurred: as I was on campus, I could not pass up a free lunch and attended, enjoying a BBQ sandwich and corn on the cob before sitting down and taking in country music performances. Thunderstorms are expected later this evening, as a cold front might be moving in: as we’ve seen on countless NOVA specials, when warm, moist air meets cooler air, air currents forge the cloud formations into a distinctive anvil shape.

03256_whitesand_mirai

02364_drakesbeach_mirai

03170_barosmaldives_mirai

For the present, while the heat is not unbearable per se, it has sapped me of my motivation to write. I was able to complete a prototype of one of the modules in my simulation, but at the time of writing, I’ve not the resolve to talk about how awesome OreImo is. In the meantime, I’ve concocted this post in place of the reviews in the hopes of keeping readers entertained, and will return to those reviews in the future. These images feature Koku’s depiction of Danny Choo’s mascot, Mirai Suenaga: the PSD files can be downloaded from his site and are available for noncommercial use (such as here). These images are intended for 1080p screens and as such, can be clicked to be viewed in all of their glory.

One response to “Hottest day of the year?!

  1. medievalotaku July 3, 2013 at 09:37

    Nothing like excessive heat to befog the mind. I think that’s why I always do better in the fall semester than in the spring sememster.

    Like

Please provide feedback!

