The Infinite Zenith

Where insights on anime, games, academia and life dare to converge

A Girls und Panzer 2015 Calendar

“I hope that in this year to come, you make mistakes. Because if you are making mistakes, then you are making new things, trying new things, learning, living, pushing yourself, changing yourself, changing your world. You’re doing things you’ve never done before, and more importantly, you’re doing something.” —Neil Gaiman

As is tradition, I introduce to the site the 2015 edition of the Girls und Panzer Calendar: this comes exactly twenty days into the New Year, and by this point in time, we’ve now settled in such that things such as our occupations routine are well under way. The above quote inspired me to look back on 2014, which was an eventful year that saw many things happen, from my acceptance to the graduate studies program and participation in the Giant Walkthrough Brain, to experiencing unrequited love in full force for the first time. I’ve discovered where my limits lie, and with it, the place where I can begin to explore further. When I read my old resolutions from last year, I have met them to a satisfactory extent: “I resolve to make the absolute best of any situation and give it my all such that I have no regrets at the end, no matter which direction the future takes me. I also resolve to never lose sight of the bigger picture, and keep in mind this big picture whenever things become difficult, such that I may always have focus and direction”.

My resolution for 2015 comes a little later, but given that I have a track record of keeping my promises, now is not too late to state my resolutions for 2015: this year, I resolve to learn and adapt, to the fullest of my ability, all that is necessary for me to undertake my role as a responsible, productive member of society, specifically, with respect to both career and domestic matters. I also resolve to roll with setbacks, and even though we’re just twenty days in, I’ve already experienced one already! Sounds like a rough start, but setbacks are a part of life, and I contend that people who experience no setbacks en route to their futures are either really lucky or about to learn a cruel lesson the hard way. I was able to see through my 2014 resolutions (even if for a while, I did lose sight of what I was looking for), so it’s time I put in due effort to do my best for 2015, as well. As per usual, my more casual objectives will involve finishing my backlog of games; according to some statistics, I’m around 83 hours from finishing off my Steam library.

Please provide feedback!

