The Infinite Zenith

Where insights on anime, games, academia and life dare to converge

4 responses to “Battlefield 1: The Nivelle Nights Update

  1. cheesecake July 2, 2017 at 21:45

    …and premium access is like a monthly subscription or a one time fee?

    Like

    • infinitezenith July 2, 2017 at 22:09

      It’s a single flat fee of 50 USD, after which you get unlimited access to everything. Ironically, buying the Premium Pass and base game separately “only” costs 110 USD, whereas the Ultimate Edition, the only way to get everything in one package, costs 130 USD. Being a gamer is not an economical hobby, but I feel that I’m getting my money’s worth from what I’ve seen so far. Premium is worth it if you’re interested in all of the DLCs and have a bit of confidence that DICE will make them exciting. The upcoming “In The Name of the Tsar” looks amazing.

      Like

      • cheesecake July 3, 2017 at 00:55

        I actually checked some more info on this and I will need to check myself where am I between 5 reasons to get the Premium Pass and 5 reasons not to get it. 😀

        The Premium Pass is almost the cost of another game, that is.

        Like

        • infinitezenith July 3, 2017 at 19:19

          The cost of the Premium Pass is no small investment, so take your time! From my end, the decision boils down to two things: did I trust DICE to make at least three of the four DLCs interesting (they did, and it’s only Turning Tides that has me a little skeptical, although I hope to be proven wrong!), and did I see myself playing this game until at least early-to-mid 2018 (I do).

          Liked by 1 person

Please provide feedback!

